Opening an account

Securities account without any minimum deposit

You can participate in stock exchange trading at more than 100 stock exchanges in over 24 countries live at very reasonable conditions with a trading account from Agora direct.

Are you a private customer and would like to open an individual account or a joint account or have a trading account set up for a company, association or stock exchange club? You will obtain the account, which is individually adapted to your wishes and needs, from Agora direct.

Opening a trading account

Opening a trading account is possible for anyone aged 18 or above. Cash accounts can be opened once you are 21. Shares, options certificates, bonds and funds can all be traded with cash accounts. No minimum deposit is neccessary to open an account.

To set up a trading account, we require the following documents from you:

  • Account opening documentsAccount opening documents duly completed and signed
  • Proof of your identity , e.g. a copy of your ID card or passport
  • Proof of your current address (e.g. electricity bill, phone bill, not older than 6 months)

You will find a checklist with all the documents that we require from you at the following Online account application form. As soon as we have received all the necessary documents from you, we will open your own trading account for you within one week .

Apply for your account now:

Do you already have products with a different bank and the fees that you are paying are too high?

Then have your products transferred free of charge and simply to your securities account at Agora direct. Please make use of our securities account transfer form and then open an account with us.

In order to initiate a depot transfer, we need the documents, which have been provided by us, and which you have printed and filled in, in original form, together with an account/depot statement of the sending bank as verification of the purchase of your products.

Account types

An account can be opened from the following countries.

Aland Islands Albania Algeria
American Samoa Andorra Anguilla
Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina
Armenia Aruba Australia
Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas
Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados
Belgium Belize Benin
Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana
Brazil British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands
Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso
Burundi Cambodia Cameroon
Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands
Chad Channel Islands and Jersey Chile
China Colombia Comoros
Comoros Cook Islands Costa Rica
Croatia Curacao Cyprus
Czech Republic Darussalam Democratic Republic of Laos
Denmark Djibouti Dominica (Dominican Republic)
East Timor Ecuador Egypt
El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinen)
Faroe Islands Fiji (Fiji) Finland
France French Guiana French Polynesia
Gabon Gambia Georgia
Germany Ghana Gibraltar
Great Britain Greece Greenland
Grenada Guadeloupe Guam
Guatemala Guernsey Guinea
Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti
Honduras Hong Kong Hungary
Iceland India Indonesia
Ireland Isle of Man Israel
Italy Jamaica Japan
Jemen Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Kosovo
Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan
Latvia Lebanon Lesotho
Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania
Luxembourg Macau Macedonia
Madagascar Malawi Malaysia
Maledives Mali Malta
Marianas Marshall Islands Martinique
Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte
Mexico Micronesia Moldova
Monaco Mongolia Montenegro
Montserrat Morocco Mozambique
Namibia Nepal Netherlands
Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand
Nicaragua Niger Niue
Norfolk Norway Occupied Palestinian Territories
Oman Pakistan Palau
Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay
Peru Philippines Pitcairn
Poland Portugal Puerto Rico
Qatar Republic of Korea Reunion
Romania Russia (Russian Federation) Rwanda
Samoa San Marino São Tomé and Príncipe
Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Singapore Sint Maaten
Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands
South Africa Spain Sri Lanka St. Helena
St. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia St. Martin
St. Pierre and Miquelon St. Vincent and the Grenadines Suriname
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden en Switzerland
Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand The Holy See (Vatican) Togo
Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands
Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine
United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States
United States of America Uruguay US Virgin Islands
Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican
Venezuela Vietnam Wallis and Futuna
Western Sahara Zambia  
This site uses cookies, which are used for an improved use of the website, as well as the analysis for further improvement. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. You also agree to our Terms and Conditions for Website Usage and our Disclaimer. More information can be found in the privacy policy and legal notes.